Finish Your Fried Excuses, Starving Students at Princeton…

I had been pondering ways to die and I had peered into the hot world of self immolation:

I decided that way was “over done” by the idiots among us.

I wanted to tackle another notable way to die that has run afoul in my mind, the hunger strike.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13400747/Princeton-protest-mock-hunger-strike-pro-Palestine.html

I don’t know what it feels like to be really hungry. I have found ways to eat and I ate enough in my lifetime. I’ve had a few days of eating cold, wet noodles. I’ve had a few days where I was too busy to eat a proper meal and had crackers. But I don’t know what real hunger is.

I have done intermittent fasting and my body responded well to it. I could eat plenty after a fasting period, but my schedule was hell to plan around. I never found myself truly hungry.

To hit a rough segue, I don’t think that half of the protestors near USA’s college campuses know what starvation is. I also don’t think that they know what it means to do that as a sacrifice.

I knew of Bobby Sand’s hunger strike in 1981. He along with several others starved in prison and lost their lives.

But plenty of people haven’t died since then for plenty of reasons they don’t deeply believe in.

I think that many of these protests are just lip service from people that want to signal. The Arizona Student Hunger Strike in 2021 were evidence of this. I had seen a few strikes that were that weak also from various student groups that had uncommitted non-believers behind it.

I don’t think that I have a reason to starve to death, outside of an honest lack of food. I don’t want to start practicing and Palestine doesn’t move me that much. (Considering my opinion that it isn’t my bother. I’m Team Orange).

Plenty of non-starvers have taken the thrill out of dying. The latest hunger strike is evidence of that.

About freemattpodcast

Lead shill for The FreeMatt Podcast
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment