We Failed To Acknowledge Being Joyless…

People are going nuts over a bunch of mostly basic white girls dancing at a gas station. (For what I have been told, they were near a music festival of some sort).

I think people are losing their proverbial stuff over the wrong thing here.

Where we should be mad is that the religious and conservative among us became the anti-social and “stodgy”. Like some stupid movie, we hate people having fun. We hate looking at other people having fun, to the point that righteous indignation becomes a thing.

We used to have events for young folks in our towns and organizations, churches. We understood that kids wanted to dance and have fun. We knew that kids liked to sneak off to raves and stuff like that.

I have been around the world and think that the United States is ridiculous when it comes to things like this.

Can we not enjoy music? Can we not enjoy the precious moments with friends?

Take it from me, I am slowly losing people in my life that I used to “rock” with. I miss the moments I had when I “B&G” with a lady friend of mine. I miss the times that we had fun and laughed.

Are we expecting young people to fast forward their lives to a point where they are joyless soul suckers?

Some of the basic b*tch clothing and consumerist grab Stanley cups were cringe worthy, but I don’t believe that I should hate on these folks for dancing, having fun.

I think we should hate on those that forgot to dance themselves and forgot to have that level of joy.

About freemattpodcast

Lead shill for The FreeMatt Podcast
This entry was posted in Advice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We Failed To Acknowledge Being Joyless…

  1. Will S. says:

    When Peachy Kennan came out against the dumb Ultra Right Beer calendar, trying to equate to being as disordered about sexuality as Ts, I realized we had a new branch of Karens, ostensibly dissident right joyless wokescolds.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. professorGBFMtm says:

    ”Some of the basic b*tch clothing and consumerist grab Stanley cups were cringe worthy, but I don’t believe that I should hate on these folks for dancing, having fun.

    I think we should hate on those that forgot to dance themselves and forgot to have that level of joy.”

    Don’t i know that!

    Hi MATT!

    i’ve seen you around the ‘sphere for years like at dalrock i think , but never really looked until recently at your site.

    i was hated in elementary school for being happy about thinking what i wanted to think i.e my own version of MGTOW as a young boy with ”why does he always seem to be happy?” as one boy said to another.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment